Current Season 2018–19

Peer Gynt

by Henrik Ibsen
Directed by Shannon Sindelar

Thursday, October 18, 2018 at 8 PM   

Friday, October 19, 2018 at 8 PM         

Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 3 PM  

Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 8 PM   

 
On the brink of transforming himself into the writer of realistic dramas of modern life for which he became famous and notorious, Henrik Ibsen wrote a hugely ambitious play of global reach centering on the shape-shifting adventurer, Peer Gynt. Our 2018–19 season opens with a newly-imagined production directed by Shannon Sindelar.

With Barnard and Columbia students

Minor Latham Playhouse
Milbank Hall, Room 118, Barnard campus

Sponsored by
Barnard College Department of Theatre
Columbia University Major in Drama & Theatre Arts



Colony Collapse

by Stefanie Zadravec
Directed by Lisa Rothe

Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 8 PM   Get tickets

Friday, December 7, 2018 at 8 PM         Get tickets

Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 3 PM   Get tickets

Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 8 PM   Get tickets

 
Set against the contemporary plagues of addiction, broken families and a failing ecology, Stefanie Zadravec's Colony Collapse is part Greek tragedy, part classic American drama, woven as meditation on the brutal dynamics of family and individual crises.

With Barnard and Columbia students

Minor Latham Playhouse
Milbank Hall, Room 118, Barnard Campus

Sponsored by
Barnard College Department of Theatre
Columbia University Major in Drama & Theatre Arts



Revolt. She Said. Revolt Again.

by Colette Robert
Directed by Tiffany Nicole Greene

 

Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 8 PM
Friday, March 8, 2019 at 8 PM
Saturday, March 9, 2019 at 3 PM and 8 PM

With Barnard and Columbia students

Minor Latham Playhouse
Milbank Hall, Room 118, Barnard Campus

Sponsored by
Barnard College Department of Theatre
Columbia University Major in Drama & Theatre Arts

Theatre Senior Thesis Festival 2019

Weekend I: Senior Theses in Directing

Thursday, April 25, Friday, April 26 and Saturday, April 27

  • The Spirit of Man by Peter Barnes, directed by Xander Browne
  • pool, (no water) by Mark Ravenhill, directed by Nick Hermesman, dramaturgy by Genevieve K. Henderson
  • Trifles by Susan Glaspell, directed by Anna Sophia Moskowitz, dramaturgy by Dara Diamond

Weekend II: Senior Theses in Solo Performance and Playwriting

Friday, May 3 and Saturday, May 4